About the Ellison House
James F. Ellison
James F. Ellison built the home for his wife and eight children in the 1860's after a successful year driving cattle up to the Chisholm Trail to Kansas City.
History of the
The Ellison House was built in the 1860's and over the years was home to several prominent Lockhart families.
Near the turn of the century the house was home to the Lockhart Livery where visitors left their horses to walk downtown.
In the early 1900’s Walter Pieper and his family lived here and ran a gentlemen’s saloon
on the square.
The Ellison House
The owners restored the vintage farmhouse in 2016 with modern amenities.
Walking distance to the historic Lockhart downtown square featuring a stunning courthouse, world famous BBQ, locally owned gift shops, boutiques, vintage shops, antiques, bars, restaurants, and a wonderful coffee shop.
Lockhart has been known as the BBQ Capital of Texas for years
but there is so much more to discover!
Four spacious bedrooms each with en suite baths
High 11' ceilings, large original windows with a chic mix of restored features and modern amenities
Record player with a vinyl library of Texas rock & country
Main kitchen is great for making coffee and full meal prep
Keypad secure entry way access
Wi-Fi access included
Large yard for events and gatherings